RIP Lou Reed


Biblioklept

lou-reed

RIP Lou Reed, 1942-2013

I imagine other folks will put together overviews of Lou Reed’s career that contextualize his dramatic importance to contemporary music—to rock n’ roll—so I’m not gonna bother to do that. Instead, let me shoot from the hip here:

I’m surprised how sad I felt today when I learned that Reed had died. I don’t think I can overstate how important the Velvet Underground’s music was to me when I was young; more significantly, I still love their music today, still listen to it every week. Not all of Reed’s solo albums stuck in my brain, but many of them did, and so many of his songs are wedged so deep in my consciousness that I can hit «play» and hear them in toto without having to actually touch a stereo.

The first Lou Reed song I heard was «Walk on the Wild Side,» which I…

Ver la entrada original 820 palabras más

Publicado por sherabgyatso

Poeta, Ensayista, Bibliotecario y promotor de lectura Venezolano

Deja un comentario

Revista Kametsa

ISSN: 2955-8131 (En línea) / © Revista Kametsa

Entre Nos. Libros, Cine y más

En esta página encontraras información sobre cine, estrenos, teatro, lanzamiento de libros y también recomendaciones. Entre nos es como charlar entre amigos, utilizamos el lenguaje cotidiano que entendemos todos. En esta página podrás comentar, opinar, recomendar y hablar de lo que te gusta.

La bottega dei libri

Blog letterario per chi legge per passione

The Travel Cocktail

Stylish travel, cafe life, and la dolce vita

DHARMA SUKHAVATI

Por un Dharma sin sectarismos, ecuménico, comprometido, libre y al alcance de todos

Travel with a Pen

Seek out New Adventures, Travel Differently

Libros Libertad

An Independent Publisher of Literary Books

untiereaders.com

Books reviewer · Blogger · Books buddy

La piel que habito

Pensamientos, sentimientos, vida

Enderechate

El blog jurídico de Isamara Figueras

JaZzArt en València

Faith saved us from the savages that we were, losing faith makes us savages again

pk 🌍 MUNDO

Educación y cultura general.

Esto es Historia

página dedicada a historia, filosofía, ciencia y cultura en general.